November 5, 2001

H 1476. HOUSE CONGRESSIONAL 13. TO DIVIDE NORTH CAROLINA INTO THIRTEEN CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS. Creates thirteen congressional districts, as title indicates. District 1: Bertie, Chowan, Edgecombe, Gates, Greene, Halifax, Hertford, Martin, Northampton, Perquimans, Vance, Warren, and portions of Beaufort, Craven, Granville, Jones, Lenoir, Nash, Pitt, Washington, Wayne and Wilson counties. District 2: Franklin, Johnston, Sampson, and portions of Cumberland, Duplin, Granville, Harnett, Nash, Pender, Wake and Wilson counties; District 3: Camden, Cartaret, Currituck, Dare, Hyde, Onslow, Pamlico, Pasquotank, Tyrrell, and portions of Beaufort, Craven, Duplin, Jones, Lenoir, Pender, Washington and Wayne counties. District 4: Caswell, Durham, Orange, and portions of Person and Wake counties. District 5: Alleghany, Ashe, Davie, Rockingham, Stokes, Surry, Wilkes, Yadkin, and portions of Forsyth County. District 6: Alamance, Randolph and portions of Davidson and Guilford counties. District 7: Anson, Bladen, Brunswick, Columbus, New Hanover, Richmond, Robeson, Scotland and portions of Cumberland County, District 8: Cabarrus, Hoke, Montgomery, Stanly, Union and portions of Mecklenburg and Moore counties. District 9: Gaston and portions of Cleveland and Mecklenburg counties. District 10: Alexander, Avery, Burke, Caldwell, Catawba, Lincoln, Mitchell, Watauga and portions of Cleveland and Rutherford County. District 11: Buncombe, Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, McDowell, Macon, Madison, Polk, Swain, Transylvania, Yancey and portions of Rutherford counties. District 12: portions of Davidson, Forsyth, Guilford and Mecklenburg counties. District 13: Chatham, Lee and portions of Cumberland and Moore

Intro. by McMahan, Thompson, Dockham.

|--|