March 19, 2009

S 715. FIVE CNTY MNTAL HEALTH AUTH/STATE HEALTH PLAN. Filed 3/19/09. TO AUTHORIZE THE FIVE COUNTY MENTAL HEALTH AUTHORITY, A LOCAL MANAGEMENT ENTITY, TO ENROLL ITS EMPLOYEES AND RETIREES IN THE STATE HEALTH PLAN FOR TEACHERS AND STATE EMPLOYEES.

Amends Section 31.26(j) of SL 2004-124, as amended by Section 29.32 of SL 2005-276, to allow the Town of Hobgood and the Five County Mental Health Authority serving Franklin, Granville, Halifax, Vance, and Warren Counties to enroll their employees and retirees in the State Health Plan for teachers and state employees.

Intro. by Berger of Franklin.

FRANKLIN, GRANVILLE, HALIFAX, VANCE, WARREN