## GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2009

H D

## HOUSE BILL 103 Committee Substitute Favorable 2/25/09 PROPOSED COMMITTEE SUBSTITUTE H103-PCS10696-LA-2

Short Title: Delinquent Tax - Deny Building Permit. (Local) Sponsors: Referred to: February 11, 2009 A BILL TO BE ENTITLED AN ACT PROVIDING THAT ALEXANDER, ANSON, CATAWBA, CHOWAN, AND TYRRELL COUNTIES MAY PROHIBIT THE ISSUANCE OF A BUILDING PERMIT TO A DELINQUENT TAXPAYER. The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts: **SECTION 1.** Section 3(b) of S.L. 2005-433, as amended by Section 2 of S.L. 2006-150 and Section 1 of S.L. 2007-58, reads as rewritten: "SECTION 3.(b) This section applies to Alexander, Anson, Catawba, Chowan, Davie, Gates, Greene, Lenoir, Lincoln, Iredell, Tyrrell, Wayne, and Yadkin Counties only." **SECTION 2.** This act is effective when it becomes law.

1

2

3

4

5

6 7

8

9 10

