GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2009

H D

HOUSE BILL 103

Committee Substitute Favorable 2/25/09 Committee Substitute #2 Favorable 3/26/09 PROPOSED SENATE COMMITTEE SUBSTITUTE H103-PCS70454-RB-38

(Local)

Delinquent Tax - Deny Building Permit.

Short Title:

	Sponsors:
	Referred to:
	February 11, 2009
1	A BILL TO BE ENTITLED
2	AN ACT PROVIDING THAT ALEXANDER, ALLEGHANY, ANSON, BERTIE,
3	CATAWBA, CHOWAN, STOKES, SURRY, AND TYRRELL COUNTIES MAY
4	PROHIBIT THE ISSUANCE OF A BUILDING PERMIT TO A DELINQUENT
5	TAXPAYER.
6	The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts:
7	SECTION 1. Section 3(b) of S.L. 2005-433, as amended by Section 2 of S.L.
8	2006-150 and Section 1 of S.L. 2007-58, reads as rewritten:
9	"SECTION 3.(b) This section applies to Alexander, Alleghany, Anson, Bertie, Catawba,
10	Chowan, Davie, Gates, Greene, Lenoir, Lincoln, Iredell, Stokes, Surry, Tyrrell, Wayne, and
11	Yadkin Counties only."
12	SECTION 2. This act is effective when it becomes law.

