GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2009

S

Short Title:

Sponsors:

SENATE BILL 331 PROPOSED COMMITTEE SUBSTITUTE S331-PCS15241-LN-10

Five County LME/State Health Plan.

	1
	Referred to:
	February 26, 2009
1	A BILL TO BE ENTITLED
2	AN ACT TO AUTHORIZE THE FIVE COUNTY MENTAL HEALTH AUTHORITY, A
3	LOCAL MANAGEMENT ENTITY, TO ENROLL ITS EMPLOYEES AND RETIREES
4	IN THE STATE HEALTH PLAN FOR TEACHERS AND STATE EMPLOYEES.
5	The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts:
6	SECTION 1. Section 31.26(j) of S.L. 2004-124, as amended by Section 29.32 of
7	S.L. 2005-276, and as further amended by S.L. 2007-405, reads as rewritten:
8	"SECTION 31.26.(j) This section applies to:
9	(1) Bladen, Cherokee, Mitchell, Rutherford, Washington, and Wilkes Counties
10	only, and
11	(2) The Towns of Biltmore Forest, Black Creek, Black Mountain, Blowing
12	Rock, Forest City, Ocean Isle Beach, Sunset Beach, and Tabor City
13	only. only, and
14	(3) The Five County Mental Health Authority serving Franklin, Granville,
15	Halifax, Vance, and Warren Counties only."
16	SECTION 2. This act becomes effective July 1, 2009.



D

(Local)