GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2011

H D

HOUSE BILL 296 PROPOSED COMMITTEE SUBSTITUTE H296-PCS11135-SH-3

Short Title	e: Sampson-Delinquent Taxpayers.	(Local)
Sponsors:		
Referred t	o:	
	March 10, 2011	
SPEC DELII REQU RECO The Gene " § 153A-3 (c2)	A BILL TO BE ENTITLED TO AUTHORIZE SAMPSON COUNTY TO PROH AL USE OR CONDITIONAL USE PERMIT, OR A NQUENT TAXPAYER, AND TO AUTHORIZE IRE THE PAYMENT OF DELINQUENT PRO RDING DEEDS CONVEYING PROPERTY. ral Assembly of North Carolina enacts: SECTION 1.(a) G.S. 153A-340 is amended by addir 40. Grant of power. A county may by ordinance provide that a special	A BUILDING PERMIT, TO A SAMPSON COUNTY TO OPERTY TAXES BEFORE and a new subsection to read: use permit or conditional use
property ordinance person pro	y not be issued under subsection (c1) of this section to axes, determined under G.S. 105-360, on property may provide that a special use permit or conditional testing the assessment or collection of property taxes.	owned by the person. Such
SECTION 1.(b) This section applies to Sampson County only. SECTION 2. G.S. 153A-357(c) reads as rewritten: "§ 153A-357. Permits.		
(c)	 A county may by ordinance provide that a possible subsection (a) of this section to a person we taxes, determined under G.S. 105-360, on possible Such ordinance may provide that a building person protesting the assessment or collection This subsection applies to Alexander, Allegh Chowan, Currituck, Davie, Gates, Green Sampson, Stokes, Surry, Tyrrell, Wayne, and Stokes, Surry, Tyrrell, Wayne, and Stokes 	who owes delinquent property roperty owned by the person. g permit may be issued to a of property taxes. nany, Anson, Bertie, Catawba, ne, Lenoir, Lincoln, Iredell,
" "§ 161-31	SECTION 3. G.S. 161-31(b) reads as rewritten: Tax certification.	
(b)	Applicability. – This section applies only to Alexan	



- 1 Currituck, Dare, Davidson, Davie, Duplin, Durham, Edgecombe, Forsyth, Gaston, Gates,
- 2 Graham, Granville, Greene, Halifax, Harnett, Haywood, Henderson, Hertford, Hyde, Iredell,
- 3 Jackson, Johnston, Jones, Lee, Lenoir, Lincoln, Macon, Madison, Martin, McDowell,
- 4 Montgomery, Nash, Northampton, Onslow, Pasquotank, Pender, Perquimans, Person, Pitt,
- 5 Polk, Robeson, Rockingham, Rowan, Rutherford, Sampson, Stanly, Surry, Swain,
- 6 Transylvania, Tyrrell, Vance, Warren, Washington, Wayne, Wilson, and Yadkin Counties."
- 7 **SECTION 4.** This act is effective when it becomes law.

Page 2 House Bill 296 H296-PCS11135-SH-3