GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2015

Η

HOUSE BILL 892 PROPOSED COMMITTEE SUBSTITUTE H892-PCS40423-LG-4

Short Title: 2015 Speaker's Appointments. (Public)

Sponsors:

Referred to:

April 15, 2015

1 A BILL TO BE ENTITLED 2 AN ACT TO APPOINT PERSONS TO VARIOUS PUBLIC OFFICES UPON THE 3 RECOMMENDATION OF THE SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES. 4 Whereas, G.S. 120-121 authorizes the General Assembly to make certain 5 appointments to public offices upon the recommendation of the Speaker of the House of 6 Representatives; and 7 Whereas, the Speaker of the House of Representatives has made recommendations; 8 Now, therefore, 9 The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts: 10 SECTION 1. Effective January 15, 2015, the Honorable Charles Travis, III, of Mecklenburg County is appointed to the North Carolina Turnpike Authority for a term expiring 11 12 on January 14, 2019. 13 SECTION 2. John D. "JD" Solomon of Johnston County is appointed to the 14 Environmental Management Commission for a term expiring on June 30, 2017, to fill the 15 unexpired term of Benne C. Hutson. 16 SECTION 3.(a) Representative Dan Bishop of Mecklenburg County is appointed 17 to the Justus-Warren Heart Disease and Stroke Prevention Task Force for a term expiring on 18 June 30, 2015, to fill the unexpired term of Tom Murry. 19 SECTION 3.(b) Representative Larry Yarborough of Person County is appointed to the Justus-Warren Heart Disease and Stroke Prevention Task Force for a term expiring on 20 June 30, 2015, to fill the unexpired term of Mark Hollo. 21 22

SECTION 4. This act is effective when it becomes law.



D