

## NORTH CAROLINA GENERAL ASSEMBLY

PRESIDENT PRO TEMPORE
PHIL BERGER

SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE TIM MOORE

RALEIGH, NC 27601

September 7, 2018

Ms. Sarah Holland Senate Principal Clerk 16 W. Jones Street, Rm. 2020 LB Raleigh, NC 27603 Mr. James White House Principal Clerk 16 W. Jones Street, Rm. 2319 LB Raleigh, NC 27603

Dear Ms. Holland and Mr. White,

Pursuant to the authority granted to us as co-chairmen of the Joint Legislative Commission on Governmental Operations in North Carolina General Statute §120-19.7 and Article 13 of Chapter 120, and with the approval of the members of said committee by motion adopted on Wednesday, August 29, 2018, we have appointed the following members to the Subcommittee on the Atlantic Coast Pipeline:

Senator Harry Brown, Chair Senator Kathy Harrington Senator Joyce Krawiec Representative Dean Arp, Chair Representative Ken Goodman Representative John Torbett

Senator Ben Clark
Senator Floyd McKissick
Senator Paul Newton, Advisory Member
Representative Becky Carney
Representative Pat McElraft
Rep. Jon Hardister, Advisory Member

This subcommittee is tasked with further examination of the issues concerning the Atlantic Coast Pipeline mitigation project's Memorandum of Understanding and associated permitting. The subcommittee shall report back to the full Commission at an appropriate time or times to be determined.

Phil Berger, President Pro Tempore North Carolina Senate Tim Moore, Speaker North Carolina House of Representatives

cc:

Honorable Harry Brown Honorable Kathy Harrington Honorable Joyce Krawiec Honorable Ben Clark Honorable Floyd McKissick Honorable Paul Newton Honorable Dean Arp Honorable John Torbett Honorable Pat McElraft Honorable Ken Goodman Honorable Becky Carney

Honorable Jon Hardister

Paul Coble, Legislative Services Officer Honorable Roy Cooper Honorable Dan Forest Honorable Elaine F. Marshall Office of State Controller Legislative Library State Library