

NC PARTNERSHIP FOR MICRO-CREDENTIALS PARTNERSHIP | ADVISORS | TASK FORCE

PARTNERSHIP TEAM

Gov. Bev Perdue

Chairman and Founder digiLEARN North Carolina Governor 2009–2012 bevperdue@digilearn.org

Arasi Adkins

Human Resources
Assistant Superintendent, Human Resources
Durham Public Schools
arasi.adkins@dpsnc.net

Sen. Deanna Ballard

Chairman Education/Higher Education Appropriations Chairman Education/Higher Education NC State Senate Deanna.Ballard@ncleg.net

Brenda Berg

President/CEO
BEST NC
Brenda Bera@be

Brenda.Berg@bestnc.org

Dr. Laura Bilbro-Berry

Higher Education
Director of Community College
Partnerships University of North Carolina
System
Icbilbroberry@northcarolina.edu

Sen. Jay Chaudhuri

Member Education/Higher Education NC State Senate Jay.Chaudhuri@ncleg.net

Ann Coffman

Manager, Teacher Quality National Education Association ACoffman@nea.org

NaShonda Cooke

Classroom Teacher Special Education/Interventionist Carroll Magnet Middle School. Nasleia630@yahoo.com

Dr. Linda Darling-Hammond

CEO-Founder Learning Policy Institute Idh@learningpolicyinstitute.org

Stephanie Dean

Vice President of Strategic Policy Advising and Senior Consulting Manager Public Impact stephanie.dean@publicimpact.com

Dr. Meghan Doyle

Superintendent
Craven County Schools
Meghan.Doyle@cravenk12.org

Dr. Beverly Emory

State Superintendent designee
Deputy State Superintendent of District
Support
North Carolina Department of Public
Instruction
Beverly.Emory@dpi.nc.gov

Dr. Jackie Ennis

Higher Education
Dean of the School of Education
Barton College
jennis@barton.edu

Cindy Fertenbaugh

Local Board of Education Board of Education Cabarrus County Schools csfertenbaugh@gmail.com

Marcus Gause

Principal Andrews High School Guilford County Schools gausem@gcsnc.com

Dr. Terry Holliday

Chairman National Board for Professional Teaching Standards

Frm Kentucky Education Commissioner comhldy@gmail.com

Rep. Craig Horn

Chairman Education Appropriations Chairman Education Policy NC House of Representatives Craig.Horn@ncleg.net

Rep. Graig Meyer

Member Education K12 NC House of Representatives Graig.Meyer@ncleg.net

Dr. Patrick Miller

Chairman

Professional Educator Preparation and Standards Commission Superintendent Greene County Schools patrickmiller@greene.k12.nc.us

LaTanya Patillo

Teacher Advisor to the Governor Office of Governor Roy Cooper latanya.pattillo@nc.gov

Dr. Angela Quick

Director, Center for Education Services RTI International aquick@rti.org

Sally Schultz

Classroom Teacher Knox Middle School Rowan-Salisbury Schools sally.schultz@rss.k12.nc.us

Erin Shoemaker

LEA Professional Development
Director of Digital Innovation &
Personalized Professional Learning Charlotte
Mecklenburg Schools
erin.labore@cms.k12.nc.us

Dr. Donna Tipton-Rogers

Member

NC State Board of Education dtipton@tricountycc.edu

Dr. Mary Ann Wolf

Executive Director NC Public School Forum mawolf@ncforum.org

Myra Best

Project Lead Executive Director digiLEARN myrabest@digiLEARN.org



ADVISORS

Katherine Joyce

Executive Director

NC Association of School Administrators

kjoyce@ncasa.net

Tara Kini

Director of State Policy

Learning Policy Institute tkini@learningpolicyinstitute.org

Jason Lange

President & CEO

Bloomboard

iclange@bloomboard.com

Shirley Prince

Executive Director

NC Tar Heel Principals and Assistant

Principals Association sprince@ncpapa.net

Ryan Saunders

Policy Advisor

Learning Policy Institute

rsaunders@learningpolicyinstitute.org

Tom Tomberlin

Director District Human Resources

NCDPI

Thomas.Tomberlin@dpi.nc.gov

Melissa Tooley

Director of PreK-12 Educator Quality

New America

tooley@newamerica.org

Deanna Townsend-Smith

SBE Liaison

Director of Board Operations and Policy

NC State Board of Education

Deanna.Townsend-Smith@dpi.nc.gov

Edna Wallace

Education Consultant

ewallace@rti.org

Leanne Winner

Director of Government Relations

NC School Boards Association

lwinner@ncsba.org

Vanessa Wren

Director of Digital Teaching & Learning

NCDPI

Odelia Younge

Director of Micro-credentials

Digital Promise

odelia@digitalpromise.org

TASK FORCE TEAM

Myra Best

Project Lead

Executive Director

digiLEARN

myrabest@digiLEARN.org

Joseph Hood

Intern

New America

hood@newamerica.org

Mike Martin

Education Consultant & Research Education

Anayst

Center for P-12 Education

martin@rti.org

Katherine McKnight

Senior Manager

Center for Evaluation and Study of

Educational Equity

kmcknight@rti.org

Dr. Angela Quick

Organization

Director, Center for Education Services

RTI International

aquick@rti.org

Melissa Tooley

Director of PreK-12 Educator Quality

New America

tooley@newamerica.org

Tom Tomberlin

Director District Human Resources

NCDPI

Thomas.Tomberlin@dpi.nc.gov

Emily Swartzlander

Consultant

digiLEARN

EBS Strategies

emily@ebsstrategies.com

Vanessa Wren

Director of Digital Teaching & Learning

NCDPI

Vanessa.Wrenn@dpi.nc.gov

Thank you to our supporters and partners:









