

ROY COOPER GOVERNOR MANDY COHEN, MD, MPH SECRETARY

December 29, 2017

SENT VIA ELECTRONIC MAIL

The Honorable Louis Pate, Chair Senate Appropriations Committee on Health and Human Services North Carolina General Assembly Room 311, Legislative Office Building Raleigh, NC 27603

The Honorable Joyce Krawiec, Chair Senate Appropriations Committee on Health and Human Services North Carolina General Assembly Room 308, Legislative Office Building Raleigh, NC 27603 The Honorable Ralph Hise, Chair Senate Appropriations Committee on Health and Human Services North Carolina General Assembly Room 312, Legislative Office Building Raleigh, NC 27603

Dear Chairmen:

Session Law 2017-57, Section 11L.1.(x) directs the Department of Health and Human Services, Division of Mental Health, Developmental Disabilities, and Substance Abuse Services, to report on the Mental Health Services Block Grant awarded during each year of the 2017-2019 fiscal biennium. The Division shall report on the specific evidence-based treatment and services provided, the number of persons treated, and the measured outcomes or impact on the participants served. This report is due to the House of Representatives Appropriations Committee on Health and Human Services, the Senate Appropriations Committee on Health and Human Services, and the Fiscal Research Division no later than December 31, 2017.

On behalf of Secretary Cohen, the Department of Health and Human Services is notifying you that this report will be delayed as the Department continues to work to finalize the requirements for this report. We will submit the report on or before January 31, 2018.

Should you have any questions regarding this report, please contact Jason Vogler, Senior Director for the Division of Mental Health, Developmental Disabilities and Substance Abuse Services, at Jason.Vogler@dhhs.nc.gov or 919-733-7011.



ROY COOPER GOVERNOR MANDY COHEN, MD, MPH SECRETARY

Sincerely, Wave T. Emb

Mandy Cohen, MD, MPH

Secretary

cc: Ja

Jason Vogler Denise Thomas Rod Davis Joyce Jones

Lisa Wilks

Denise Thomas Marjorie Donaldson Joyce Jones Susan Perry-Manning

Pam Kilpatrick

Kolt Ulm Theresa Matula Leah Burns Ben Popkin

Christen Linke Young

reports@ncleg.net

Mark Benton



ROY COOPER GOVERNOR MANDY COHEN, MD, MPH SECRETARY

December 29, 2017

SENT VIA ELECTRONIC MAIL

The Honorable William Brisson, Chair House Appropriations Committee on Health and Human Services North Carolina General Assembly Room 405, Legislative Office Building Raleigh, NC 27603

The Honorable Chris Malone, Chair House Appropriations Committee on Health and Human Services North Carolina General Assembly Room 1229, Legislative Building Raleigh, NC 27601 The Honorable Josh Dobson, Chair House Appropriations Committee on Health and Human Services North Carolina General Assembly Room 301N, Legislative Office Building Raleigh, NC 27603

The Honorable Gregory Murphy, Chair House Appropriations Committee on Health and Human Services North Carolina General Assembly Room 632, Legislative Office Building Raleigh, NC 27603

Dear Chairmen:

Session Law 2017-57, Section 11L1.(x) directs the Department of Health and Human Services, Division of Mental Health, Developmental Disabilities, and Substance Abuse Services, to report on the Mental Health Services Block Grant awarded during each year of the 2017-2019 fiscal biennium. The Division shall report on the specific evidence-based treatment and services provided, the number of persons treated, and the measured outcomes or impact on the participants served. This report is due to the House of Representatives Appropriations Committee on Health and Human Services, the Senate Appropriations Committee on Health and Human Services, and the Fiscal Research Division no later than December 31, 2017.

On behalf of Secretary Cohen, the Department of Health and Human Services is notifying you that this report will be delayed as the Department continues to work to finalize the requirements for this report. We will submit the report on or before January 31, 2018.

Should you have any questions regarding this report, please contact Jason Vogler, Senior Director for the Division of Mental Health, Developmental Disabilities and Substance Abuse Services, at Jason.Vogler@dhhs.nc.gov or 919-733-7011.



ROY COOPER GOVERNOR

MANDY COHEN, MD, MPH SECRETARY

Sincerely, Mars T. Embr

Mandy Cohen, MD, MPH

Secretary

cc:

Jason Vogler Denise Thomas Marjorie Donaldson

Rod Davis Joyce Jones Susan Perry-Manning Mark Benton

Lisa Wilks Pam Kilpatrick

Kolt Ulm Theresa Matula Leah Burns Ben Popkin Christen Linke Young

reports@ncleg.net



ROY COOPER GOVERNOR MANDY COHEN, MD, MPH SECRETARY

December 29, 2017

SENT VIA ELECTRONIC MAIL

Mr. Mark Trogdon, Director Fiscal Research Division Suite 619, Legislative Office Building Raleigh, NC 27603-5925

Dear Director Trogdon:

Session Law 2017-57, Section 11L.1.(x) directs the Department of Health and Human Services, Division of Mental Health, Developmental Disabilities, and Substance Abuse Services, to report on the Mental Health Services Block Grant awarded during each year of the 2017-2019 fiscal biennium. The Division shall report on the specific evidence-based treatment and services provided, the number of persons treated, and the measured outcomes or impact on the participants served. This report is due to the House of Representatives Appropriations Committee on Health and Human Services, the Senate Appropriations Committee on Health and Human Services, and the Fiscal Research Division no later than December 31, 2017.

On behalf of Secretary Cohen, the Department of Health and Human Services is notifying you that this report will be delayed as the Department continues to work to finalize the requirements for this report. We will submit the report on or before January 31, 2018.

Should you have any questions regarding this report, please contact Jason Vogler, Senior Director for the Division of Mental Health, Developmental Disabilities and Substance Abuse Services, at <u>Jason.Vogler@dhhs.nc.gov</u> or 919-733-7011.



ROY COOPER GOVERNOR MANDY COHEN, MD, MPH SECRETARY

Sincerely,

Mandy Cohen, MD, MPH

MART. Buton

Secretary

cc: Jason Vogler Denise Thomas Marjorie Donaldson Kolt Ulm Theresa Matula Rod Davis Joyce Jones Susan Perry-Manning Leah Burns Ben Popkin Mark Benton Lisa Wilks Pam Kilpatrick Christen Linke Young

reports@ncleg.net