



3200 Atlantic Avenue • Raleigh, NC 27604 • Phone: 919-814-4400 • Fax: 919-814-5817 • www.shpnc.org

April 6, 2018

SENT VIA ELECTRONIC MAIL

The Honorable Louis Pate, Chair Joint Legislative Oversight Committee on Health and Human Services North Carolina General Assembly Room 311, Legislative Office Building Raleigh, NC 27603

The Honorable Donny Lambeth, Chair Joint Legislative Oversight Committee on Health and Human Services North Carolina General Assembly Room 303, Legislative Office Building Raleigh, NC 27603 The Honorable Josh Dobson, Chair Joint Legislative Oversight Committee on Health and Human Services North Carolina General Assembly Room 301N, Legislative Office Building Raleigh, NC 27603

Dear Chairmen:

Session Law 2017-57, Section 11A.5.(h), requires the Department of Health and Human Services, the Department of Information Technology, and the Division in the Department of the State Treasurer responsible for the State Health Plan for Teachers and State Employees, to submit a final report of the findings and recommendations of their study of the feasibility and appropriateness of various factors within the HIE Network. The report is due to the Joint Legislative Oversight Committee on Health and Human Services and the Joint Legislative Oversight Committee on Information Technology on or before April 1, 2018.

On behalf of the State Health Plan for Teachers and State Employees, I am notifying you that this report will be delayed, as the Departments continue to work together to finalize the requirements for this report. We will submit the report on or before May 1, 2018.

Should you have any questions concerning this report, please contact me at 919-814-4407 or Dee.Jones@nctreasurer.com.

Sincerely,

Dee Jones

Executive Administrator

Christina Schmitt

cc: Treasurer Dale Folwell, CPA Sam Gibbs **Deborah Landry** Marjorie Donaldson Kolt Ulm Theresa Matula **Rod Davis** Christen Linke Young Pam Kilpatrick Lisa Wilks Leah Burns LT McCrimmon Mark Benton Matt Gross reports@ncleg.net Susan Perry-Manning Joyce Jones Eric Boyette

Edgar Starnes Nate Denny Secretary Mandy Cohen, MD, MPH

Michael Becketts Walker Wilson Dave Richard