

Committee Co-Chairs

Sen. Tom McInnis Rep. Brenden Jones Rep. Frank Iler

Rep. Phil Shepard

Committee Vice Chair

Sen. Vickie Sawyer

Committee Members

Rep. Dean Arp

Rep. Becky Carney

Rep. Edward Goodwin

Rep. Charles Graham

Rep. Donnie Loftis

Rep. Ben Moss

Rep. Ray Pickett

Rep. Garland Pierce

Sen. Danny Britt

Sen. Kirk DeViere

Sen. Carl Ford Sen. Michael Garrett

Sen. Kathy Harrington Sen. Michael Lazzara

Sen. Dean Proctor

Sen. Bill Rabon

Sen. Mike Woodard

Advisory Member

Rep. Jake Johnson

JOINT LEGISLATIVE TRANSPORTATION OVERSIGHT **COMMITTEE**

AGENDA

Thursday, April 7, 2022, 10:00 a.m. Legislative Office Building - Room 643

I. **Welcome and Opening Remarks**

Rep. Phil Shepard, Chair

II. **DOT Financial Update**

Burt Tasaico, Director of Strategic Initiatives and Program Support North Carolina Department of Transportation

Stephanie King, Chief Financial Officer North Carolina Department of Transportation

III. Rail Equipment Fire

Nick Clerkin, Fiscal Analyst Fiscal Research Division

Alan Bridgers, General Manager Carolina Coastal Railway

Officer Brandon Medina, Chief Deputy Nash County Sheriff's Office

Bryan Heckle, Deputy Commissioner of Risk Management North Carolina Department of Insurance

Jason Orthner, Director NCDOT Rail Division

IV. Adjourn