## JOINT LEGISLATIVE OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE ON MEDICAID AND NC HEALTH CHOICE



January 12, 2021, 12:00 p.m. Legislative Office Building - Room 643

Committee Co-Chairs

Rep. Donny Lambeth Sen. Joyce Krawiec

**Legislative Members** 

Rep. Hugh Blackwell Rep. William D. Brisson

Rep. Josh Dobson

Rep. Verla Insko

Rep. Perrin Jones, MD

Rep. Michael H. Wray

Sen. Deanna Ballard Sen. Jim Burgin

Sen. Valerie P. Foushee

Sen. Ralph Hise

Sen. Jim Perry

Sen. Gladys A. Robinson

I. Welcome & Opening Remarks

Sen. Joyce Krawiec Presiding Co-Chair

II. Remarks from Department of Health and

**Human Services (DHHS)** 

Mandy Cohen, Secretary,

Department of Health and Human

Services (DHHS)

III. COVID-19 Vaccine Distribution

Mandy Cohen, Secretary, DHHS

Leah Burns, Vice President of Government Relations, North Carolina Healthcare Association

Joe Reardon, Assistant

Commissioner of Consumer Protection, Department of

Agriculture and Consumer Services

IV. Medicaid Transformation Update

Dave Richard, Deputy Secretary for

NC Medicaid, DHHS

Jay Ludlam, Assistant Secretary for Medicaid Transformation, DHHS

V. Coronavirus Relief Fund Update

Susan Gale Perry, Chief Deputy

Secretary, DHHS

Rob Kindsvatter, Chief Financial

Officer, DHHS

VI. ABC Science Collaborative

Danny Benjamin, MD, PhD, Cochair, ABC Science Collaborative,

Distinguished Professor of

Pediatrics, Duke University School

of Medicine

Kanecia Zimmerman, MD, Co-chair,

ABC Science Collaborative, Associate Professor of Pediatrics Duke University School of Medicine

Adjourn