E-Learning Commission Members 2010-2012 (Appointments change September 2012)

Lt. Governor Walter Dalton Chair	The Honorable Joe Tolson Vice Chair	The Honorable Richard Stevens Vice Chair NC Senate
Michael Shumake "Shu" Virtual Teacher/Consultant	Jonathan Womer State Chief Information Officer State of North Carolina	Robert Brown, Dean Division of Continual Learning UNC-Greensboro
Vancant	Cindy Fertenbaugh Hewlett Packard Cabarrus County BOE	Lee Dedmon Principal Highland School of Technology
Thomas J. Williams, Ed.D. Consutlant	Glenn Kleiman Executive Director, Friday Institute for Educational Innovation Professor,	Suzanne Ortega Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
Tom Miller Professor and Vice Provost Distance Education & Learning Technology	Dr. Hope Williams NCICU	Edgar Murphy 204 Barrington Overlook Dr. Durham, NC 27703
Jane Patterson, Director e-NC Authority NC Rural Economic Development Center, Inc.	Susan M. Johnson IT director for global supply chain Family Dollar	Jane Pendry Retired UNC-G
The Honorable Ralph Hise	House Member Vacant	Vacant
Elmer Poe Assistant Vice Chancellor East Carolina University	Saundra Williams North Carolina Community College System Vice President	Mary U. Musacchia, JD Executive Director Executive Team Advisors
Larry Price, Executive Director NC Association of School Administrators	Steve Parrott President Wake Education Partnership	Melissa Thibault, Vice Chancellor Distance Education and Extended Programs North Carolina School of Science and Math
Darrin L. Hartness, Ed.D.	Armistead Sapp	Mary Ann Wolf, PhD

Superintendent	Senior Director	Wolf Ed
Davie County Schools	Education Practice	
_	SAS	

Nonmembers Assisting Commission as Advisers

Christopher Fulkerson Assistant VP for Technology/CIO Elon University	Neill Kimrey Section Chief, Instructional Technology NC DPI	Tony Habit, President NC New Schools Project
John F. Leydon Vice President Information Resources and CIO University of North Carolina - General Administration	Wanda Barker Distance Learning Instructional Designer NC Community College System	Ross White Executive Director North Carolina Virtual Public School North Carolina State University
Kay Zimmerman, DELTA, Senior Associate Provost Entrepreneurship Initiative Special Assistant to the Executive Director NC State University	Bill Randall Associate Vice President for Learning Technology Systems NC Community College System (Retired)	

Staff

Myra Best (Governor's Rep)	Joe Freddoso	Phil Emer
Senior Advisor to the	President and CEO	Director Technology Planning
Governor for Education and	MCNC	and Policy
Innovation	3021 Cornwallis Road,	The Friday Institute
myra.best@nc.gov	Box 12889	NC State University
919-733-0413 VM	RTP, N.C. 27709	paemer@ncsu.edu
919-414-6846	(O) 919-248-8400	Cell: 919-208-6833
Sub Chair – Advocacy &	(C) 919-247-5121	Cell: 919-513-8511
Governance	jfreddoso@mcnc.org;	Subchair – Infrastructure
	joe@mcnc.org	
	Broadband and Marketing	
		Alfred Mays
		MCNC
		919-612-7556
		amays@mailbox.mcnc.org
		Broadband and Marketing:
		Portal Personalization