JOINT LEGISLATIVE STUDY COMMITTEE **ON THE DIVISION OF LOCAL SCHOOL ADMINISTRATIVE UNITS**

AGENDA April 4, 2018 9:00 AM, ROOM 643 Legislative Office Building Representative Brawley, chairing

Welcome and Introductions

Representative Brawley, Co-Chair Senator Curtis, Co-Chair

Approval of March 28 Minutes

Innovations in Service Options for At-risk Learners – Vance County Schools

Dr. Anthony Jackson, Superintendent, Vance County Schools Stephanie Ayscue, Principal, Advance Academy

Contentnea-Savannah K-8 STEM School - Lenoir County Public Schools

Frances Herring, Associate Superintendent, Lenoir County Public Schools Rhonda Greene, Principal, Contentnea-Savannah K-8 School

Next Generation High Schools - Surry County Schools

Dr. Travis Reeves, Superintendent, Surry County Schools

Community High School – Buncombe County Schools

Janet Greenhoe, Principal, Community High School

Project LIFT – Charlotte Mecklenburg Schools

Dr. Clayton Wilcox, Superintendent, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools

Sugar Creek Charter School

Richard Vinroot, Attorney, Robinson, Bradshaw & Hinson

Final Remarks

Representative Brawley, Co-Chair Senator Curtis, Co-Chair