C IN STATE O NO CONTROL OF THE CAROLINA CAROLINA

Rep. Bobbie Richardson Rep. Stephen Ross Rep. Jason Saine Rep. Michael Speciale Rep. Sarah Stevens Rep. Larry Strickland Rep. Harry Warren Rep. Donna White

HOUSE SELECT COMMITTEE ON SCHOOL SAFETY

November 2, 2018, 10:00 a.m. Benhaven Elementary School Sanford, North Carolina

Welcome & Opening Remarks I. **Committee Cochairs** Rep. David Lewis Rep. John Torbett **Committee Members** Rep. John Bell Rep. Larry Bell Rep. MaryAnn Black Rep. James Boles Rep. William Brawley Rep. Dana Bumgardner Rep. Justin Burr II. **Harnett County Presentations** Rep. Becky Carney Rep. Carla Cunningham Rep. Ted Davis, Jr. Rep. Jimmy Dixon Rep. Josh Dobson Rep. Nelson Dollar Rep. Jeffrey Elmore Rep. Jean Farmer-Butterfield Rep. Susan Fisher Rep. Elmer Floyd Rep. Rosa Gill Rep. Charles Graham Rep. Holly Grange Rep. Jon Hardister Rep. Pricey Harrison Rep. Kelly Hastings Rep. Cody Henson Rep. Yvonne Holley Rep. Craig Horn Rep. Pat Hurley Rep. Frank Iler Rep. Verla Insko Rep. Darren Jackson Rep. Linda Johnson Rep. Brenden Jones III. **Questions and Discussion** Rep. Jonathan Jordan Rep. Donny Lambeth Rep. Marvin Lucas Rep. Chris Malone IV. **Closing Remarks** Rep. Allen McNeill Rep. Rodney Moore V. Adjourn Rep. Garland Pierce **Next Meeting: TBD**

Dr. Aaron Fleming

Rep. John Sauls

Rep. David Lewis

Committee Cochair

Rep. John Torbett

Committee Cochair

Superintendent

Harnett County Schools

Bill Morris

Chair

Harnett County School Board

Gordon Springle

Chair

Harnett County Board of Commissioners

Lauren Cappola

Director – Counseling Services Harnett County Schools

Wayne Coats

Sheriff

Harnett County