

AGENDA

HOUSE SELECTCOMMITTEE ON COVID-19 ECONOMIC SUPPORT WORKING GROUP

April 7, 2020 10:00 am Legislative Office Building - Room 1228

Co-Chairs

Rep. Julia Howard Rep. Jason Saine Rep. Michael Wray

Members

Rep. Kelly Alexander

Rep. John Autry

Rep. Chaz Beasley

Rep. Jimmy Dixon

Rep. Kyle Hall

Rep. Yvonne Holley

Rep. Chris Humphrey

Rep. Howard Hunter

Rep. Jake Johnson

Rep. Brenden Jones

Rep. Keith Kidwell

Rep. Nasif Majeed

Rep. Pat McElraft

Rep. Chuck McGrady

Rep. Robert Reives

Rep. William Richardson

Rep. Stephen Ross

Rep. Michael Speciale

Rep. Phil Shepard

Rep. John Szoka

Rep. Brian Turner

Rep. Harry Warren

I. Welcome and Opening Remark

Representative Saine **Presiding Co-Chair**

II. **Unemployment Benefits: Overview of Federal** Programs enacted by CARES Act

Jeremy Ray Legislative Analysis Division,

NC General Assembly

Madison Lahey

Fiscal Research Division, NC General Assembly

III. **Unemployment Benefits: Update by Division of**

Employment Security

Lockhart Taylor

Assistant Secretary, DES Department of Commerce

IV. **Bill Draft: COVID-19 UI Response Act**

> Bill Draft: UI Laws Technical, Clarifying, and Administrative Changes

Cindy Avrette

Legislative Analysis Division,

NC General Assembly

V. Department of Revenue: Update on Relief to

Taxpayers

Anthony Edwards Assistant Secretary, Tax

Administration,

Department of Revenue

Alan Woodard

Assistant Secretary, Tax

Enforcement,

Department of Revenue

VI. Bill Draft: COVID-19 Tax Relief Act Cindy Avrette

Legislative Analysis Division,

NC General Assembly

VII. **COVID-19 Industry Impacts**

National Federation of Independent Business

Gregg Thompson

NC State Director, NFIB

Ray Starling NC Chamber

General Counsel, NC Chamber

VIII. **Closing Remarks and Adjournment**