# CANDIDATES FOR THE NORTH CAROLINA SENATE 2017 GENERAL ASSEMBLY 2016 PRIMARY - MARCH 15, 2016

JNOPPOSED 13			
(Democrats 4)			
District 3	Senator Erica Smith-Ingram	District 14	Senator Dan Blue
District 5	Senator Don Davis	District 32	Senator Paul Lowe
(Republicans 9)			
District 6	Senator Harry Brown	District 26	Senator Phil Berger
District 7	Senator Louis Pate	District 29	Senator Jerry Tillman
District 8	Senator Bill Rabon	District 34	Senator Andrew Brock
District 10	Senator Brent Jackson	District 42	Senator Andy Wells
		District 43	Senator Kathy Harrington

# INCUMBENT SENATORS OPPOSED IN PRIMARY 7

(Democrats 4)

District 4 Senator Angela Bryant Senator Ben Clark District 21 District 38 Senator Joel Ford District 40 Senator Joyce Waddell

(Republicans 3)

District 31 Senator Joyce Krawiec District 35 Senator Tommy Tucker District 44 Senator David Curtis

## **FORMER MEMBER SEEKING ELECTION 1**

District 44 Chris Carney (Senate) (R)

## CURRENT MEMBERS NOT SEEKING SENATE RE-ELECTION 7

District 11	Senator Buck Newton (R)
District 16	Senator Josh Stein (D)
District 33	Senator Stan Bingham (R)
District 36	Senator Fletcher Hartsell (R)
District 39	Senator Bob Rucho (R)
District 45	Senator Dan Soucek (R)
District 48	Senator Tom Apodaca (R)