

UNOFFICIAL GENERAL ELECTION DATA FOR THE NORTH CAROLINA SENATE 2017 GENERAL ASSEMBLY 2016 GENERAL ELECTION – NOVEMBER 8, 2016

Go to http://www.ncsbe.gov/ for additional information.

Updated August 2, 2016, at 4:10 p.m.

UNOPPOSED (ALL INCUMBENTS) 15

Democrats 4		Republica	Republicans 11	
District 3	Senator Erica Smith-Ingram	District 6	Senator Harry Brown	
District 5	Senator Don Davis	District 7	Senator Louis Pate	
District 14	Senator Dan Blue	District 8	Senator Bill Rabon	
District 32	Senator Paul Lowe	District 10	Senator Brent Jackson	
		District 26	Senator Phil Berger	
		District 29	Senator Jerry Tillman	
		District 31	Senator Joyce Krawiec	
		District 34	Senator Andrew Brock	
		District 35	Senator Tommy Tucker	
		District 42	Senator Andy Wells	
		District 43	Senator Kathy Harrington	

2015 MEMBERS NOT SEEKING SENATE RE-ELECTION 7

Democrat 1		Republicans 6	
District 16	Senator Josh Stein (resigned 3/21/16)	District 11	Senator Buck Newton
		District 33	Senator Stan Bingham
		District 36	Senator Fletcher Hartsell
		District 39	Senator Bob Rucho
		District 45	Senator Dan Soucek (resigned 4/8/16)
		District 48	Senator Tom Apodaca (resigned 7/15/16)