

CANDIDATES FOR THE NORTH CAROLINA SENATE 2021 GENERAL ASSEMBLY 2020 PRIMARY – MARCH 3, 2020

SENATE DISTRICTS UNOPPOSED IN GENERAL ELECTION

None

INCUMBENT SENATORS OPPOSED IN PRIMARY (3)

(Democrat 1)

District 38 Senator Mujtaba A. Mohammed

(Republicans 2)

District 7 Senator Jim Perry

District 29 Senator Eddie Gallimore

FORMER MEMBERS SEEKING ELECTION (7)

District 9 Michael Lee (Senate) (R)

District 11 Lisa Stone Barnes (House, current) (R)

District 11 Allen Wellons (Senate) (D)

District 19 Wesley Meredith (Senate) (R)

District 29 Steve Jarvis (House, current) (R)

District 42 Mark Hollo (House) (R)

District 50 Kevin Corbin (House, current) (R)

SENATORS NOT SEEKING SENATE RE-ELECTION (10)

(Democrats 3)

District 3 Senator Erica D. Smith (D)
District 20 Senator Floyd McKissick (D)
District 49 Senator Terry Van Duyn (D)

(Republicans 7)

District 50

District 6 Senator Harry Brown (R)
District 11 Senator Rick Horner (R)
District 18 Senator John Alexander (R)
District 24 Senator Rick Gunn (R)
District 37 Senator Rob Bryan (R)
District 42 Senator Andy Wells (R)

Senator Jim Davis (R)