

# UNOFFICIAL GENERAL ELECTION DATA FOR THE NORTH CAROLINA SENATE 2021 GENERAL ASSEMBLY 2020 GENERAL ELECTION – NOVEMBER 3, 2020

Go to http://www.ncsbe.gov/ for additional information.

Updated August 11, 2020 at 3:45 p.m.

### <u>UNCONTESTED DISTRICTS 0</u>

### INCUMBENTS NOT SEEKING SENATE RE-ELECTION\_\_11

(Democrats 3)

District 3 Senator Erica D. Smith (D)

District 20 Senator Floyd McKissick (D) resigned 1/7/20

District 49 Senator Terry Van Duyn (D)

(Republicans 8)

District 6 Senator Harry Brown (R)
District 11 Senator Rick Horner (R)
District 18 Senator John Alexander (R)
District 24 Senator Rick Gunn (R)

District 24 Senator Rick Gulli (R)

Senator Jerry Tillman (R) resigned 6/30/20

District 37 Senator Rob Bryan (R)

District 42 Senator Andy Wells (R) resigned 7/27/20

District 50 Senator Jim Davis (R)

## INCUMBENT DEFEATED IN PRIMARY ELECTION 1

District 29 Senator Eddie Gallimore (R)

# FORMER AND HOUSE MEMBERS SEEKING ELECTION 6

District 9 Michael Lee (Senate) (R)
District 11 Lisa Stone Barnes (House) (R)
District 11 Allen Wellons (Senate) (D)
District 19 Wesley Meredith (Senate) (R)
District 29 Steve Jarvis (House) (R)
District 50 Kevin Corbin (House) (R)

# NUMBER OF CANDIDATES FOR 50 SEATS

50 Democrats

49 Republicans

9 Libertarians

1 Constitutional