2021-2022 Changes to Senate Information (updated 8/30/2022)

Appointments and Resignations

Sen. Sam Searcy resigned 1/6/21

Sen. Sydney Batch appointed 1/11/21

Sen. Bob Steinburg resigned 7/31/22

Sen. Bobby Hanig appointed 8/26/22

Committee Changes

2/8/2021

Sen. Kirk deViere, member Finance

Sen. Milton F. "Toby" Fitch, Jr., member Rules and Operations of the Senate

Sen. Paul A. Lowe, Jr., member Appropriations/Base Budget

Sen. Mike Woodard, member Transportation

2/23/2021

Sen. Valerie P. Foushee, member Appropriations. Base Budget

3/15/2021

Select Committee on Storm Related River Debris and Damage in North Carolina Established

Sen. Danny Earl Britt, Jr., Co-Chair

Sen. Jim Perry, Co-Chair

Sen. Sydney Batch, member

Sen. Don Davis, member

Sen. Milton F. "Toby" Fitch, Jr., member

Sen. Julie Mayfield, member

Sen. Tom McInnis, member

Sen. Bill Rabon, member

Sen. Norman W. Sanderson, member

Sen. Bob Steinburg, member

4/9/2021

Sen. Mike Woodard, member Agriculture, Energy, and Environment

11/2/2021-11/4/2021

Sen. Brent Jackson, Chair, Rules and Operations of the Senate

5/26/2022

Sen. David W. Craven, Jr., member Finance

8/30/2022

Sen. Bobby Hanig appointed as member of:

Agriculture, Energy, and Environment

Appropriations on General Government and Information Technology

Appropriations on Justice and Public Safety

Commerce and Insurance

Judiciary

Pensions and Retirement and Aging

State and Local Government