# 2013-2014 House of Representatives Changes

## **Deaths, Resignations and Appointments**

Rep. Alma Adams resigned 10/31/14.

Rep. Jerry C. Dockham resigned 7/1/13.

Rep. Valerie P. Foushee resigned 9/25/13.

Rep. Jim Fulghum, M.D. deceased 7/19/14.

Rep. Deb McManus resigned 12/11/13.

Rep. Deborah K. Ross resigned 6/1/13.

Rep. Ralph C. Johnson appointed 12/1/14 (Replaced Alma Adams). His preferred address: 2402 Bothwell St., Greensboro, NC 27401. Phone 336-988-6001. Legislative address: 16 West Jones St., Room 1219, Raleigh, NC 27601-1096. Legislative phone: 919-733-5902.

Rep. Grier Martin appointed 6/1/13 (Replaced Deborah K. Ross). His preferred and Legislative address: 16 West Jones St., Room 1023, Raleigh, NC 27601-1096. Preferred and Legislative phone: 919-733-5773.

Rep. Graig R. Meyer appointed 10/30/13 (Replaced Valerie P. Foushee). His preferred address: 9603 Leslie Dr., Chapel Hill, NC 27516. Phone 919-967-6253. Legislative address: 16 West Jones St., Room 1111, Raleigh, NC 27601-1096. Legislative phone: 919-715-3019.

Rep. Brig Gen (R) Gary Pendleton appointed 8/18/14 (Replaced Jim Fulghum, M.D.). His preferred address: 2908 Lake Boone Place, Raleigh, NC 27608. Legislative address: 300 N. Salisbury St. Room 602, Raleigh, NC 27603-5925.

Rep. Robert T. Reives, II appointed 1/29/14 (Replaced Deb McManus). His Preferred address: 1502 Woodland Ave., Sanford, NC. Phone 919-352-3033. Legislative address: 16 West Jones St., Room 1319, Raleigh, NC 27601-1096. Legislative phone: 919-733-0057.

Rep. Roger Younts appointed 7/15/13 (Replaced Jerry C. Dockham). His preferred address: 335 Cunningham Brick Yard Rd., Lexington, NC 27292. Phone 336-472-2055. Legislative address: 16 West Jones St., Room 1206, Raleigh, NC 27601-1096. Legislative phone: 919-715-2526.

#### **Address and Phone Changes**

Rep. Marcus Brandon has a new preferred phone number - 919-733-5825

Rep. Brian Brown has a new preferred address and phone number - 300 N. Salisbury St., Rm. 604, Raleigh, NC 27603; 919-733-5757

Rep. Rob Bryan has a new preferred phone number - 919-733-5607

Rep. Carla Cunningham has a new preferred address - 1400 Sansberry Rd., Charlotte, NC 28262

Rep. John Faircloth has a new preferred address - 4456 Orchard Knob Ln., High Point, NC 27265

Rep. Jean Farmer-Butterfield has a new preferred phone number - 252-292-0115

Rep. Mike Hager has a new preferred address and phone number - 300 N. Salisbury St., Rm. 304, Raleigh, NC 27603; 919-733-5749

Rep. Duane Hall has a new home address - 4132 Brewster Dr., Raleigh, NC 27606

Rep. Jon Hardister has a new preferred address - 1709 Forest Valley Rd., Greensboro, NC 27410

Rep. Kelly E. Hastings has a new preferred address - P. O. Box 488, Cherryville, NC 28021

Rep. David R. Lewis has a new preferred address - P. O. Box 1152, Dunn, NC 28335

Rep. Paul Luebke has a new preferred address and phone number - P. O. Box 61716, Durham, NC 27715; 919-286-0755

Rep. Graig R. Meyer has a new preferred address - P. O. Box 867, Hillsborough, NC 27278

Speaker Tillis has a new preferred address and phone number - 16 West Jones St., Rm. 2304, Raleigh, NC 27601; 919-733-3451

#### **Committee Changes**

Rep. C. Robert Brawley resigns as Chair of Finance. 5/22/13

Rep. W. Brawley appointed as Chair of Finance. 7/26/13

Rep. Jeff Collins has been appointed as Chair of Insurance. 7/8/13

Rep. N. Leo Daughtry has been appointed as Vice Chair of Appropriations. 5/14/14

Rep. Donny Lambeth has been appointed as Chair of Appropriations Subcommittee on Health and Human Services; Appointed as a Vice Chair of Appropriations. 5/14/14

Rep. Grier Martin has been appointed to the following committees: Education; Ethics; Finance; Homeland Security, Military, and Veterans Affairs; Judiciary; Judiciary Subcommittee A; Transportation. 6/4/13

Rep. Pat McElraft appointed as Chair of Appropriations and removed from Appropriations Subcommittee on NER. 7/26/13

Rep. Graig R. Meyer has been appointed to the following committees: Agriculture; Education; Finance; Government; Regulatory Reform; Regulatory Reform Subcommittee on Local Government; Transportation. 5/14/14

Rep. Tom Murry has been appointed as Chair of Appropriations Subcommittee on NER and removed from the Appropriations Subcommittee on HHS. 9/3/13

Rep. Tom Murry has been appointed as Vice Chair of Appropriations. 5/14/14

Rep. Robert T. Reives, II has been appointed to the following committees: Agriculture; Appropriations; Appropriations Subcommittee on Justice and Public Safety; Elections; Judiciary; Judiciary Subcommittee B; Regulatory Reform; Regulatory Reform Subcommittee on Environmental; Transportation. 5/14/14

Rep. Mitchell S. Setzer has been added to and appointed as Chair of Insurance. 7/8/13

Rep. Mike C. Stone has been appointed as Chair of Public Utilities and Energy. 5/23/14

Rep. Roger Younts has been appointed to the following committees: Appropriations; Appropriations Subcommittee on Transportation; Banking; Commerce and Job Development; Commerce and Job Development Subcommittee on Biotechnology and Health Care; Education; Insurance; Public Utilities and Energy. 7/15/13

## **Leadership Changes**

Rep. Grier Martin has been elected to serve as the Democratic Conference Co-Chair.

## **Legislative Office Changes**

Rep. Mitchell S. Setzer has moved to Room 2204 Legislative Building.

### **Rule Changes:**

**SECTION 1.** House Resolution 54, Rule 61.1 of the permanent rules of the Regular Session of the House of Representatives of the 2013 General Assembly reads as rewritten:

- (b) Once the office space is assigned to a member, that office space is private to the member. No individual, other than a joint legislative employee of the General Assembly, may enter the area containing the member's desk and work area without permission of that member or that member's designee if that area is unattended.
- (c) Notwithstanding the provisions of subsection (b) of this Rule, for the purposes of making office assignments or other duties, the Chair of the Standing Committee on Rules, Calendar, and Operations of the House, if accompanied by a joint legislative employee of the General Assembly, may enter an area containing a member's desk and work area at any time without permission of that member or that member's designee."

12/17/14 jem