## HOUSE SELECT COMMITTEE ON ADVANCING WOMEN IN STEM AGENDA

September 7, 2022, 10:00 a.m.

Room 643, Legislative Office Building

#### **Committee Chair**

Rep. Erin Paré

**Committee Vice Chair** 

Rep. Donna McDowell White

#### Legislative Members

Rep. Dean Arp

Rep. Kristin Baker

Rep. Hugh Blackwell

Rep. John R. Bradford

Rep. Allison A. Dahle

Rep. Jon Hardister

Rep. Amos L. Quick, III

Rep. Diane Wheatley

Rep. Shelly Willingham

Rep. Matthew Winslow

### I. Welcome and Introductions

Representative Paré

## II. Department of Public Instruction

• Jamie Falkenbury, Director of Government Affairs, Department of Public Instruction

## III. North Carolina Community Colleges System Office

• Dr. Lisa Eads, Associate Vice President of Programs, NC Community Colleges

## IV. The University of North Carolina System

- Dr. David English, Acting SVP of Academic Affairs for the System Office
- Dr. Laura Bottomley, NCSU Professor of Electrical Engineering and Elementary Education and Director of WISE (Women in Science and Engineering)
- Dr. Stephanie Luster-Teasley, Dean of College of Engineering, NC A&T

# V. North Carolina Independent Colleges and Universities

• Dr. A. Hope Williams, President, NC Independent Colleges and Universities

## VI. Adjourn