

<u>CANDIDATES FOR THE NORTH CAROLINA SENATE</u> <u>2025 GENERAL ASSEMBLY</u> <u>2024 PRIMARY – MARCH 5, 2024</u>

SENATE DISTRICTS UNOPPOSED (5)

(Democrats 5)

- District 16 Senator Gale Adcock
- District 28 Senator Gladys Robinson
- District 38 Senator Mujtaba A. Mohammed
- District 39 Senator DeAndrea Salvador
- District 40 Senator Joyce Waddell

INCUMBENT SENATORS OPPOSED IN PRIMARY (3)

- (Democrats 3)
 - District 14 Senator Dan Blue
 - District 22 Senator Mike Woodard
 - District 32 Senator Paul Lowe

FORMER N.C. HOUSE MEMBERS SEEKING ELECTION (4)

District 3	Michael Speciale (R)
District 4	Raymond Smith, Jr. (D)
District 45	Mark Hollo (R)
District 46	John Ager (D)

CURRENT HOUSE MEMBER SEEKING SENATE ELECTION (1)

District 18 Terence Everitt (D)

SENATORS NOT SEEKING SENATE RE-ELECTION (6)

(Democrats 3) Senator Mary Wills Bode Senator Natasha Marcus Senator Rachel Hunt (Republicans 3) Senator Joyce Krawiec Senator Jim Perry Senator Dean Proctor