

JOINT LEGISLATIVE OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE ON GENERAL GOVERNMENT

2023-2024 Legislative Session

Chairs

Rep. George G. Cleveland Rep. Dennis Riddell Sen. W. Ted Alexander

Vice-Chairs

Rep. Mark Brody Sen. Dean Proctor

Members

Rep. Carolyn G. Logan Rep. Howard Penny, Jr. Rep. Joseph Pike Sen. Mary Wills Bode Sen. Carl Ford Sen. Rachel Hunt Sen. Steve Jarvis

AGENDA

LEGISLATIVE OFFICE BUILDING, ROOM 544 January 30, 2024 1:00 PM

- I. Welcome and Introductions Rep. Riddell, presiding
- II. Update on the Closure of the State Veterans Home in Fayetteville Brian Pierce, Deputy Secretary, Department of Military and Veterans Affairs
- III. Update on the State Property Fire Insurance Fund (SPFIF)

 Brian Taylor, State Fire Marshal, Office of State Fire Marshal

 Rob Roegner, Chief Deputy State Fire Marshal, Office of State Fire Marshal
- IV. Update on the System for Monitoring Local Government Fiscal Health
 Debbie Tomasko, Interim Director, State and Local Government Finance
 Division, Department of State Treasurer
- V. Update on the Local Government Commission (LGC) Contingency Funds

 Debbie Tomasko, Interim Director, State and Local Government Finance

 Division, Department of State Treasurer