

UNOFFICIAL GENERAL ELECTION DATA FOR THE NORTH CAROLINA SENATE 2023 GENERAL ASSEMBLY 2022 GENERAL ELECTION – NOVEMBER 8, 2022

Go to http://www.ncsbe.gov/ for additional information.

Updated August 31, 2022, at 10:30 a.m.

UNOPPOSED IN THE GENERAL ELECTION (15)

(Democrat 1)

District 38 Senator Mujtaba A. Mohammed

(Republicans 14)

District 1 Senator Norman W. Sanderson

District 2 Senator Jim Perry

District 6 Senator Michael A. Lazzara

District 8 Senator Bill Rabon
District 9 Senator Brent Jackson

District 26 Senator Philip E. (Phil) Berger

District 31 Senator Joyce Krawiec District 35 Senator Todd Johnson

District 36 Eddie Settle

District 37 Senator Vickie Sawyer

District 43 Brad Overcash

District 44 Senator Ted Alexander District 45 Senator Dean Proctor District 47 Senator Ralph Hise

FORMER SENATORS SEEKING ELECTION (2)

District 4 Buck Newton (R)
District 19 Wesley Meredith (R)

CURRENT HOUSE MEMBERS SEEKING SENATE ELECTION (5)

(Democrats 4)

District 5
District 16
District 23
District 42
CRepublican 1)

Kandie D. Smith
Gale Adcock
Graig R. Meyer
Rachel Hunt

District 48 Tim Moffitt

INCUMBENTS DEFEATED IN PRIMARY ELECTION (4)

District 1 Senator Bob Steinburg (R)
District 3 Senator Ernestine Bazemore (D)
District 19 Senator Kirk deViere (D)
District 47 Senator Deanna Ballard (R)

SENATORS NOT SEEKING SENATE RE-ELECTION (8)

(Democrats 6)

Senator Don Davis *

Senator Wiley Nickel *

Senator Sarah Crawford **

Senator Ben Clark *

Senator Valerie Foushee *

Senator Jeff Jackson *

(Republicans 2)

Senator Kathy Harrington

Senator Chuck Edwards *

- * Congressional candidate
- ** N.C. House of Representatives candidate

NUMBER OF CANDIDATES FOR 50 SEATS

- 36 Democrats
- 49 Republicans
- 7 Libertarians
- 1 Green