

# <u>UNOFFICIAL</u> <u>GENERAL ELECTION DATA FOR THE NORTH CAROLINA SENATE</u> <u>2025 GENERAL ASSEMBLY</u> <u>2024 GENERAL ELECTION – NOVEMBER 5, 2024</u>

### **UNOPPOSED IN THE GENERAL ELECTION (6)**

(Democ	rats	6)	

- District 16 Senator Gale Adcock
- District 28 Senator Gladys A. Robinson
- District 38 Senator Mujtaba A. Mohammed
- District 39 Senator DeAndrea Salvador
- District 40 Senator Joyce Waddell
- District 41 Caleb Theodros

### FORMER N.C. HOUSE MEMBERS SEEKING SENATE ELECTION (3)

District 4	Raymond Smith, Jr. (D)
District 45	Mark Hollo (R)
District 46	John Ager (D)

### **CURRENT HOUSE MEMBER SEEKING SENATE ELECTION (1)**

District 18 Terence Everitt (D)

### **INCUMBENT DEFEATED IN PRIMARY ELECTION (1)**

District 22 Mike Woodard (D)

### **SENATORS NOT SEEKING SENATE RE-ELECTION (6)**

(Democrats 3) Senator Mary Wills Bode Senator Natasha Marcus \* Senator Rachel Hunt \*\* (Republicans 3) Senator Joyce Krawiec Senator Jim Perry Senator Dean Proctor

\* N.C. Commissioner of Insurance candidate

\*\* Lieutenant Governor candidate

## NUMBER OF CANDIDATES FOR 50 SEATS

50 Democrats 42 Republicans 13 Libertarians